Regents and Administration

(June 2018)

Board of Regents

Emma Atchley, President, Ashton
Linda Clark, Vice-President, Meridian
Debbie Critchfield, Vice President, PPGA Chair, Oakley
David Hill, Secretary, Boise
Andrew Scoggin, Boise
Don Soltman, Twin Lakes
Richard Westerberg, Preston
Sherri Ybarra, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Mountain Home

University Administration

Charles A. Staben, Ph.D., President
John M. Wiencek, Ph.D., Provost and Executive Vice President
Yolanda Bisbee, Ed.D., Chief Diversity Officer & Executive Director of Tribal Relations
Brian FoisyM.Acct., Vice President for Finance and Administration
Mary Kay McFadden, E.M.B.A., Vice President for University Advancement
Dan Ewart, M.P.A., Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
Janet Nelson, Ph.D., Vice President for Research & Economic Development
Dean Kahler, Ph.D., Vice Provost of Strategic Enrollment Management
Cher Hendricks, Ph.D., Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
Dale Pietrzak, Ed.D., Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation
Blaine Eckles, Ph.D., Dean of Students
Jeff Seegmiller, Ed.D., WWAMI Medical Education Program
Michael Satz, J.D., Executive Officer, Southwest Idaho
Marc Skinner, Ph.D., Executive Officer, Southeast Idaho
Charles R. Buck, Ph.D., Executive Officer, Northern Idaho
Lynn N. Baird, Ph.D., Dean – University LibrarIES
Heather A. Chermak, M.S., University Registrar
Daniel D. Davenport, Ph.D., Director of Student Financial Aid


Agricultural and Life Sciences – Michael Parrella, Ph.D., Dean
Art and Architecture – Shauna Corry, Ph.D., Interim Dean
Business and Economics – Marc Chopin, Ph.D., Dean
Education – Alison Carr-Chellman, Ph.D., Dean
Engineering – Larry A. Stauffer, Ph.D., Dean
Graduate Studies – Jerry McMurtry, Ph.D. Dean
Law – Mark Adams, J.D., Dean
Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences – Andrew E. Kersten, Ph.D., Dean
Natural Resources – Kurt Pregitzer, Ph.D., Dean
Science – Ginger Carney, Ph.D., Dean